PART 1The examiner asks the candidate about him/herself, his/her home, work or studies and other familiar topics. EXAMPLEFriendsAre your friends mostly your age or different ages? [Why? ]Do you usually see your friends during the week or at weekends? [Why? ]

In recent years, online education is increasingly popular owing to the development of computer technology and the internet, nevertheless, some people argue that the traditional way of studying in a classroom is superior than online study. This essay will discuss both views and explain why online study is better than classroom study. The traditional way of education is still dominant at this time and people physically attend in class. This method is beneficial in a way that promotes a close interaction between teachers and students. Students can ask questions and receive answers from their teacher instantly, while it is sometimes difficult to do so in online study due to the existing distance. In addition, the classroom education is easier to concentrate on study as there is less obstruction compared to online study. For example, when online students tend to spend time on the internet, watching YouTube or surfing irrelevant websites. For these reasons, some people prefer physically attending classes. On the other hand, online study is probably more effective in terms of time and cost. Online courses are usually cheaper compared to attending academic institutions, providing a wider range of study options. For example, some online English courses only cost one third of traditional classroom studies. Not only that, students can access to online materials at their convenient times from anywhere they want. This allows students to fit study time into their busy schedules more flexibly. Provided that, online study is more convenient and effective, accommodating students' varying situations. In conclusion, even though the traditional classroom study, which requires physical attendance benefit students in some ways, in my opinion, online education is more convenient. This is because it allows students to progress study at their own pace and focus on topics they want. This flexibility definitely benefits students and promote the effectiveness of study is higher.