People should work a fixed number of hours per week and employers should not ask anybody to work extra hours.

In Present era, every human is working for their better life and also to support their family but the question has arisen that whether people should work to a limited number of hours per week and must avoid working extra hours or overtime or not. I am going to discuss this topic in my essay. Firstly, every individual on the planet is engaged with some work in their professional life for survival for themselves or to provide a better life for their family. In some professions, people are working on fixed hours per week basis but sometimes they need to work extra hours, there are two possibilities we can see; first, the person need extra money for that week, or due to high volume of business in their company, their employer may ask them to work extra hours. But in my personal view, I am not in favour of working extra hours. It is certainly true that working extra hours can help people to earn extra money and fulfil their dreams but on the other side people who work continually have negative effects on their health and in many cases create family problems as well. For instance, if I work in a company for the whole weeks, then for that week I will not be able to spend even weekends with my family member. It will affect my married life. Sometimes it is also important for a person to work extra hours to cover their target for the company like people working in mail centre in some countries needs extra working hours for Christmas time and because of that is the busiest time for any courier in the world. I cannot ignore the importance of this kind of the time. In conclusion, I can say that people should work their fixed hours with positive attitudes but they must support their employer in some cases by working extra hours.