: Some people choose friends who are different from themselves. Others choose friends who are similar to themselves. Compare the advantages of having friends who are different from you with the advantages of having friends who are similar to you. Which ki

To earn loads of money, one must own or have a share in a successful company because a job never makes anyone rich. This thought has led many to believe that a business is successful only if it is producing lots of profits. I believe that money is an indicator of success, however, not the only one, but one of the many parameters. A huge sum of amount is needed to start a business and therefore, it is very likely to consider the turnover as the important parameter of achievement. For example, to stay in business or maintain the success, an organization needs to deal with numerous costs such as employee's salaries, raw materials etc. Additionally, if a company wants to grow and expand, then it needs a great deal of money to acquire or invest with the other companies. So, liquid assets are for sure very important indicator for the enterprise to estimate its achievements. There are multiple other indicators of success. Firstly, happy employees can be considered as an accomplishment by an organisation. Because if employees are not happy and satisfied, then they cannot give their best performance, which in turn can lead to decline in the turnovers of the product. The goodwill of the company is another parameter. Some companies may not earn profits by leaps, but can have trust among its customers earned by customer satisfaction, social service etc. This customer trust will eventually lead to better sales and hence, can be considered as an accomplishment. In conclusion, no doubt profits are important indicators of achievement for enterprises, but the happiness quotient of employees and the goodwill of the enterprise are the other as important indicators.