Some people hold that advertisements should be restricted.

Advertisement is a crucial marketing strategy in any fields which has a positive impact on customers. It is so common that nowadays people easily find out commercial posters or colourful flyers in every corner of their cities. Some people propose that the government should restrict advertisements, meanwhile others reckon that it is unnecessary to limit it. In my point of view, both opinions contain their own reasons. The first remarkable negative side of that mode of marketing is expense. It may take even thousands of dollars for a commercial 30-second video; therefore, in order to compensate for advertising expenditure, businesses have probably raised the price of products; contrary to increased costs, sometimes we may absorb misleading information. In addition, will you be calm down even when watching a 40-minute film with 3-minute commercial breaks every a quarter? Although there are some inconvenient effects of advertisement, people can realize the power of advertising. First of all, thanks to short videos on TV channels or posters in online business pages, customers does not only approach easily launched products, but also go shopping more confidently without doubt of price, especially expensive goods such as electronic devices. Another benefit is that advertisements also provide money for newspapers, magazines, TV channel for huge amount of profits, which contributes to develop not only communication companies but also the system of mass media. In conclusion, I outweigh the point of view that advertisement is so essential that people should not restrict it. Nowadays, it is difficult to replace advertisement by other forms of marketing. It is really a useful mean that connects customers and products closer and closer.