Some people from poor and rural backgrounds find it difficult to get a university education. Universities have to make it easier, especially for such groups, to get into them.

Researchers have indicated that a number of criminals descend from a low education class. Several people argue that the optimal solution to decrease the crime rate effectively is to offer lawbreakers with a high-quality education in jail, so they will improve their career prospects after being released from a prison sentence. I partly agree with this measure, as it is not the best method of reducing crime. Admittedly, education in prison may bring some advantage for offenders. Initially, this education can provide prisoners with the work skills that are essential when they reintegrate back into society. They are likely to strengthen their job prospects and may earn a living without intention to do a crime after leaving prison. Also, education shows that the wrongdoers could realize the value of themselves for the community. Instead of discriminating behaviour with criminal, they are still appreciated by the resident and society. As a result, they will try to become a better person and may then discourage many others from living without crime. However, I still believe that there are other practical solutions to minimize the rate of crime. The first solution is that the government need to enact several strict laws for people turning to crime. With severe punishments such as more extended imprisonment, the resident will be deterred from acting criminal in public. The second measure is another educational method that may have a more robust and more long-lasting impact on the reduction of crime. It is a crime education for young people at school, which assist students in acquiring the necessary knowledge about illegal behaviours and crime prevention. This measure is unequivocal a more sustainable crime-fighting solution than education for criminals. To conclude, although educating prisoners to have several positive aspects, I firmly hold the view that there are more effective measures to reduce crime such as crime education at school and strict punishments for criminals.