04/10/2017Team activities can teach more skills for life than other activities which are played alone.

These days, many nations globally aim at becoming economically developed countries at the cost of loosing some crucial social values. I believe that the advantages of financial success cannot outweigh or supersede the disadvantages. Though the global aim of economic advancement has many advantages, such as privatisation, creation of more jobs, creation of industries which in turn provide with many more job opportunities and create more wealth in the society. Although, they are necessary for the growth of a the majority of the population from poverty and provide them with a good standard of living, it has many drawbacks. Heavy commercialisation may create more wealth for the nations and bring them on par with the other developed countries, nevertheless, looses it's vital social thread. In other words, it leads to people becoming selfish and greedy and concentrating only on their personal needs and growth, for example, in the process of achieving their personal goals on the corporate ladder, they might walk over many others. Furthermore, affecting personal, family relationships, because ambition takes over the personal time. Hence, family bonding can never be replaced with financial advancement. Although economic development is necessary, however it can never outweigh social values such as empathy, compassion and understanding. These are some of the core human values, which are essential to remain as human beings. Financial expansion can give a person all luxuries of life, but can never replace the human bonding, which is the crux of life and need to be preserved and developed. To summarize, economic development, though essential, can never outweigh the social values, as it is the foundation on which financial development can be built and sustained with values such as family bonding, human compassion, empathy. Global economic rise can be achieved with social values being valued, promoted and encouraged, which not only leads to prosperity but also to human social welfare.