Some people forbid young children from usin smatphones cellphones with internet accesss while others disagree and believe that they are importnt tools for keeping in touch Which point of view do you think is better and why

In this contemporary setting, children are denying having access to Smartphone. Many parents refused their younger children to use cellphone with internet access because of the hazards emanated, rather than its purpose for communication. I agree with the idea of parents not allowing their children using phones with internet access. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. Firstly, it promotes immorality among the children. Smartphones developed with the expansion in technology for smooth, easier and faster communication. Moreover, parents appreciate the usefulness of the cellphones because it has made many activities suitable between them and their younger children. However, the havoc generating by giving it to the children made many parents refusing them to use it. Children are intelligent and inquisitive, they want to know more, in the process especially when handling cellphone with internet access, they will visit different websites that are not suitable for them whereby learning all sort of immoralities unknowingly to their parents. For instance, my cousin of 10 years old was given a techno spark 3 phones by her mother to communicate with him while in school. In the recent times, she started noticing some strange behaviour in his character like threatening to fight his siblings with knife and other harmful objects. She discovered aftermath, his son watches dangerous film where he learnt how to use weapon to combat. Therefore, allowing children to use smartphones increases immorality which parents don' t appreciate. Secondly, it makes the children not to be industrious in their studies. Children want a very quick and fast method when it comes to academic level whereby internet has becomes one of their favourite sites to visit. Teachers are complaining about the attitude of children towards their studies because most students refuse ruminating on ideas in today' s world, they prefer using internet for immediate answers. For example, my niece of 12 years old, when she' s given assignments, she will rapidly take her mother’s smartphone to search for answers. Her mother warns severally but she was adamant until she performed woefully in her last examination as a result of not able to solve some problems in the exam hall. In conclusion, I strongly support the opinion, of parents rejecting the idea of their children using smartphones because it increases immorality and makes them to become lazy in their school activities.