Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit.

Nowadays, the land's value is increasing largely because of the groom of the construction business. The empty grounds in-and-around the cities are getting into many storey buildings within six to seven months. This can be possible only when the private companies start to give their contribution, and the government knows the rules and regulation to construct a building, which many of the public would not know about it. I will discuss both points of view in this essay. On the one hand, the authority of the state has different departments to facilitate the public and give them proper guidelines to do their work. In any state, the departments can know the knowledge of the subject than others, also, the public tax money is given to these departments as wages to work for them. In this way, to structure a building from base to finished state with fulfilling lots of rules and regulation would not be that much easier for a private organisation. So, the government knows to do this properly and accurately, if they can take over the control of constructing a property, it is easier for the public to get a property without any legal issues. For instance, the government knows the land value of each area and to solve the legal issues of any land problem. Due to this many talent by the government, they can hand any building project without any failure. On the other hand, the person from a public who wants to construct his building with all his creativity will have added the beauty of that building. He/She can construct a building with outsourcing the labour with some civil engineer and can construct the building within a short level of time. There are online sites to know the rules and regulation to be followed before and start off structuring the building, so it is easier for a person to follow the steps and get proper permission from the government for the approval. In this fast-moving environment, the public has an attitude to do things as quickly as possible, no matter what will be the cost. As we compare, in my point of view, the private constructing companies should come into play to finish a building with as fast as possible. The government would take time to construct a building when compared to a private organisation. Moreover, the government will have a limited blueprint to the customer, while the individual can construct his building with own taste. In conclusion, each individual has their creativity and idea. It cannot destroy or changed by the interference of the government. The time take to complete a building will be less in a private organisation.