Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world. However, people are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy, solar energy, and so on. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Why?

The most significant source of energy is fossil fuel consumption around the globe. Some people are convinced to consume other sources of energy like wind, sun, and water. In my opinion, rainwater and sun are an excellent option as an alternative to coal and petrol and indeed a positive development because the alternative options are eco-friendly. It is undeniable that over 70% of gasoline and coal are used for energy purposes. Upon burning, the many harmful gases are emitted, which are the primary cause of global warming, dangerous for human health, and the planet. Therefore, I believe the consumption of renewable sources of energy has many benefits. The most significant is, they have not generated carbon, which is harmful to the human lungs. Many researchers believe that inhaling carbon dioxide gas has the same effect as cigarette smoking does. Secondly, it takes many years to create deep down the earth and needs specific types of equipment to take it out; therefore, I believe the consumption of renewable sources of energy has many benefits. Such as easy to obtain by the collection of rainwater, and from the solar system; interestingly by continuous utilization, the sources will never end. A good illustration is that recently a person in Japan created a car that does not use petrol rather than using water, and with one litre of water, one can drive for an hour with over 80-kilometre speed. In conclusion, water and wind are a great source of energy generation because its not expensive, easy access, and not dangerous to the human body.