Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame.

It is thought by some that the media photographers should cease stalking celebrities, while some school of thought believe it is a norm. In my opinion, I consider that strict laws should be implemented to enable restrictions of media personnel. On the one hand, some people believe that famous stars should not be bombarded by photographers in their private space and I agree. In other words, these icons are human beings and as humans we are prone to seek for territory. When external forces breach into our space, this causes an agitation and might as well destabilise the normal function and way of life of such person. For example, in 1978 Micheal Jackson who is a famous pop singer committed suicide because of the access of information that the media had in photos and was published on all news journals. In addition, the government should implement stringent policies and rules that will limit the access of visual artist and restrict them from accessing the secret lives of these celebs. On the other hand, others are of the opinion that the attention of these photo artist is bound to occur. This is because the more known and famous an individual becomes, the higher the level of interest garnered from the public view. Consequently, as a result of this, every action and steps taken by a prominent individual. Fans, supporters as well as competitors will be interested on such a person. For instance, over 50 media power houses in United States of America pulled the attention of all their journalists and photographers to focus on Justin Bieber, a musician during his relationship with Selena Gomez. Furthermore, knowing the secret lives of these celebrities are the high points of their fans and as such, more media focus will be on them. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion. I believe that laws and policies should be implemented to guard the private lives of celebrities from journalist and photo storytellers.