Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame.

Nowadays, people often see most celebrities surrounded by photographers trying to shoot interesting news. It is often argued that the privacy of famous people should be respected by paparazzi, whilst others disagree and believe that as soon as a person decide to be a superstar, he also choses to expose his personal life to the public. I personally believe that fame has sacrifices but to some extent. This essay will discuss the above two points of views. It is undeniable that having personal space and privacy is one of the most known human right. In other words, being followed constantly will definitely lead to a mental and physical break down. It is therefore important to have a private life away from the spotlight. In addition, it is vital for each person to commit mistakes and being judged for every error will lead to psychological issues. For instance, celebrities who are going through divorce already have anxiety from this private situation, and when it is open to fans for judgement will make the superstar feels vulnerable. However, exposing and giving up your privacy is a price of fame. To state it in different words, it is clear that the profit of celebrities is connected to the number of fans. Moreover, normal people often look up and search to know the updated news of the people they look up for. Consequently, it is beneficial for both fans and celebrities to have paparazzi publishing the stories of famous people. For example, a recent statistics showed that forty percent of singers spread rumors about themselves before a release of an album for the purpose of increasing sales. In conclusion, the exposure of celebrity lifestyle is a necessity for them to keep their place in the spotlight. Nevertheless, it should be respected when it is starting to affect their physical and mental health.