Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

It is undeniable that people today follow different fashion trends. Wearing fashionable outfits is even, liked by many and, this can be because it boosts confidence. However, I believe this is not a good thing as society is influenced by looks and it can create a partial environment. The confidence that comes with wearing attractive clothes is the reason why so many prefer wearing it. Famous people from the fashion industry wear the clothes that encourage their followers to wear it, too. This can, in turn, make people feel more confident as they look upon these fashion icons carry themselves with confidence. If people do not wear fashionable wearable, they may not feel good. No wonder people with simple clothes lack the aura of confidence. This preference for glamorous attire is not to be considered good as it can influence overall looks of a person and how society perceives it. People who wear fancy clothes look more appealing than those who do not. This can create partiality, for example, during a job interview; the one with fashionable formal outfit has a high chance of getting a job even though he is less deserving for that position. Just because a person is not in a fancy attire, society can sometimes look at him as poor, which I strongly look upon as bad thing. In conclusion, although most people prefer wearing fashionable clothes to boost self-confidence, this trend is inappropriate as the society can become partial towards these individuals and influence their judgment.