Many people believe that social network websites such as Facebook and Instagram, have had a huge negative impact on both individual and Society.

Nowadays, people spend their most of the time in surfing through social networking sites, mostly Facebook and Instagram. Most of the people ponder that it causes a negative effect on both individual and society. This essay agrees with the statement to a greater extent. In further paragraphs, I intend to present my views regarding it. To commence with, social networking sites like Facebook and Instagram are used worldwide for many purposes. Many people are connected with it. They used it for contacting their friends and family members. In recent times, it is even used for marketing small business and for selling online items. For such purposes people share their personal details like bank account details, address, Aadhaar Card information and many more, which can lead to increase in extortion cases. For instance, last year many cases of online stealing were reported due to leaking of the personal details of a businessman, who lost a large amount of money in facebook fraud. It caused havoc in social media and among the public. Following this, social media are mostly used by young generation people they spend lots of time scrolling through this websites. Moreover, they become less interactive and decreases their participation in social events, in addition it also affected their academic grades. This affects the overall growth of the individual. To add up, if the youngsters are not supervised this can lead to the negative consequences. For example, many fake accounts are made in Facebook and in instagram by the people to attract the audience and misuse their personal details from the accounts which they hacked. In the conclusion I would like to Pen down, saying that although Facebook and Instagram is used worldwide and connected friends and family very easily, but the drawbacks are more than the benefits and created negative influence on the people's mind and even in the society.