Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians, or sports stars are paid too much money. Which other jobs should be highly paid?

It is believed by some that people working in the entertainment industry are paid too much. In this essay I will discuss the reasons why I completely agree such as the unimportance to society and their work relative to society. I will also discuss which other work forces should be paid more. Entertainers are not an integral part of society. They do not help or grow the community in any way. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo is the highest paid footballer in the world. His weekly wages are more than an average person makes in a year. Running for 90 minutes on a field does not live up to the incredible work that is done by other professionals. As a result, the role of entertainers does not justify their earnings. There are various other professions who have a much greater impact on society but their income is not reflective of this. Doctors are a fine example of this because every single day they are saving lives yet some still earn a measly salary compared to entertainers. Moreover, medical training is extensive and expensive. For these reasons, doctors are more deserving of high salaries, especially for the long hours and good work they do. In addition, teachers are also servants to the society who dedicate their life in educating people. They too, are hopelessly underpaid. For these reasons, people should be paid according to their contribution to the society and economy. In conclusion, I completely agree that entertainers earn too much money relative to their contribution to society. Individuals should be paid according to their dedication and hard work.