Some scientists think that there are intelligent forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous.

Some scientists argue that there are life forms on other planets, while others claim that it will be a great threat to human existence. Although space exploration is in human’s nature, I tend to think that it may have a devastating effect on our planet. It is believed that contacting extraterrestrial life forms may be beneficial. Owing to the fact that natural resources are depleting, we could get alternative energy sources from them. Consequently, it would help us to solve the environmental issues. Another interesting view is that creatures on other planets may be technologically ahead of us. With their help, we could develop technologies on earth. In addition, we could have solved the mystery of the black hole due to the human’s drive to explore. Nevertheless, I believe that communicating with other planet life forms may have a destructive outcome on our existence on earth. To begin with, there is no proof that there is a life on other planets. Even if there are some extraterrestrial creatures, we do not know what their intentions are and how they might respond to contact from human civilization. Moreover, a great scientist, Stephen Hawking warned us saying: "If aliens visit us, the outcome would be much as when Columbus landed in America, which didn't turn out well for the Native Americans". He stated that humans would be better off doing everything they can to avoid contact, instead of trying to find and communicate with life in the cosmos. In conclusion, even though I believe there is a great desire of humans for the search for life beyond earth the fear that an advanced alien civilization would have no problem wiping out the human race outgrows it.