It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Knowledge is something ingrained whereas wisdom has to be experienced by learning. There is a widespread notion which says that people can achieve success, only if they are blessed with talents. On the contrary, there are others who believe that, if one is trained enough in their interests, they can become successful in life, although they lack the talents. So, I opine that an ingrained talent is not always essential to excel in life. This essay will discuss in detail about how people achieved success in life despite they lacked capabilities. This essay will discuss both the views. On the one hand, there are certain personalities who have been successful in their life because they were blessed with certain intrinsic qualities. For example, Albert Einstein wherein he was able to contemplate several things right from quantum particles to unexplored galaxies in the universe. Einstein’s theories were analysed by various psychologists and they revealed that, Einstein was blessed with the additional functioning of neurons that helped him to perceive things which none of the humans could dream about. Therefore, he was considered as the father of Particle Physics. On the other hand, not everyone had become like Einstein. There are so many people who have become successful in life by their sheer hard work and unflinching interest to learn by which they beat all the stacks kept against their life and became successful. For example, Jeff Bezos the chief of Amazon Company had struggled in the early stages of his life to buy a computer or to write a computer program. His dedication towards learning did not deter his will. He enrolled to study computer science in Princeton University and from there his life took him towards a different direction. At first, he opened a small web retailer as his start-up. It grew traction and attracted a lot of interests among people, which led him to expand his business from selling products online till selling virtual workspaces to all the multinational giants. To recapitulate, being born with talent is a luxury which not all have been blessed with. However, becoming successful in life is an option that we have in our hands. Let’s open our hands with our full potential to design a better future as per our dreams and not by our talents.