Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The advancement of entertainment industries has developed rapidly. As a consequence, the increasing salary for the entertainers is inevitable leading to a big gap with the other profession. Many people might consider that the fees is overrated as the film stars, pop musicians, or sports stars could not contribute for the other people needs and many professions do. I personally agree with this point of view due to social issues and inequalities problem. Social issue is the main issue for the wide earning differences between entertainers and others. Although it might be apparent that becoming an entertainers is a tough process and should be paid with the higher earning, the other profession could not be disregarded. Numerous of jobs have given a decent contribution to the country. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, medical industries such as doctors and nurses have given a considerable assistance for the government by helping the infectious people. In addition, these profession also difficult to achieve as a high level of education is needed. As a consequence, people might be envy to the entertainers and cause a detrimental effect to social life because people may not willing to follow the other career prospect. Another point is about inequalities problem. The higher the entertainer's earning, the wider the gap between rich and poor people. This gap, in a broader view, is called an inequalities which measured by "Gini Ratio". For example, Indonesia gini ratio levelled off at 3, 82 points because there were a wide variety of earning between the rich and the poor. Finally, the inequality could be worse and lead another problem such as crime. As a conclusion, high payment rewarded to artists might cause a damaging effect to the social. To solve this problem, the government and industries ought to limit the maximum payment for each profession.