Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, new generation is keen to emigrate to the cities in order to get a job or study, especially, rural dwellers are willing to move to the Megacities. The reasons of this tend is varied. Some youngsters migrate to the big cities for educational purposes, while other people want to get a well-paid job. However, in many cases, job seekers cannot find an employment. In this reason, some people believe that staying at home is a better solution. On the plus side, there are ample evidences that show moving to big cities is beneficial for young people. Firstly, big cities provides many job opportunities foe talented people because there are plenty of multinational companies which want to hire young talents. Secondly, youngsters can pursue further studies in some fields like Management, Science or Economics in well-known Universities which are not present in rural areas and develop their skills in these subjects. It helps them to get a better job in the future. However, the downside cannot be ignored. The axiomatic argument is concerned with rural development. Migrating young generation to big cities leads to decline skill labor. So growth and progress in rural areas are not done appropriately. Moreover, migrating to big towns has many problems such as huge living expenses, lack of money, accommodation and living away from parents and friends. In conclusion, most of the people in rural areas tend to move to big cities for reasons related to their career and their education. Although there are some disadvantages, we cannot deny that the individuals and society are benefiting much from this phenomenon.