Some people fail to maintain balance with work and other aspects of life. What are the reasons for failure? How can it be solved?

Every year, millions of people make resolutions to balance their professional compulsions and personal preferences. While this is not easy to achieve, it is possible to overcome some of the obstacles and enjoy a more balanced lifestyle. Let us delve deeper into the reasons for failure and their solutions to support my notion in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, many companies set a very high target for their employees. People strive on not losing their jobs because of the failed goal achievement. To elaborate, in order to achieve their goals in the workplace, they begin to give up on other parts of lives like socialising. To illustrate, an article published in “Bloomberg Businessweek” magazine in July 2019 stated that many bankers tend to miss their social events like birthday parties because they are busy at work in meeting the deadlines. Furthermore, most managers expect juniors to put in more working hours to get promotions. To substantiate, many people are ready to take up extra time in the office just to appear very committed despite of giving time to their loved ones. For instance, a survey organised by “United States Census Bureau” in May 2018 revealed that employees in production industries are given appraisals based on the quantity of job & the overtime incurred. In order to tackle this, government should fix the working hours and the minimum wage rate in the country. To elucidate, government needs to introduce a law to govern all types of wage-earners and salaried workforce so as to limit the burden of official tasks which in turn would help the employees work better. To exemplify, “Harvard University, USA” conducted a research in August 2014 and found that conducting awareness campaigns about the risk of doing overtime job hours helped both the company and the professionals to maintain stability in life & duties. To encapsulate, let us reiterate that the ability to handle work while maintaining the life balance is important. Time management and having realistic goals can help achieve these ambitions.