It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”.

Many successful legends like Steve Jobs, Ramanujan, and Vir Savarkar devoted their entire life to achieve their only goal. This does not mean that everyone should follow their path and ignore family completely. I strongly feel that everyone should maintain an optimum level of work-life balance in order to become successful in the field of career and family. Firstly, many people do not spend enough time with their family as a consequence, family members feel insignificant and it usually affects their personal life. To avoid such issues, individual should balance their office and home perfectly. For instance, world leaders like Subhash Chandra Bose, Mandela, and Stalin had only one goal in their life and there was no room for personal life; however, this could not be the same for every individual. Everyone in the world is different in nature and their priorities too differ from each other; so it does not make any sense to follow the exact path of these genius people. Furthermore, corporate life is becoming more hectic day by day and to survive in this battleground we should be mentally as well as psychologically strong; to achieve that we should spend quality time with our family. Many people suffer from health related problems like hyper-tension, blood pressure, and diabetes due to the current lifestyle. For example, according to the recent survey of World Health Organization, more than 40 percent employees are prone to brain and heart related dieses. Thus, to overcome such problems we should avoid imbalance between work and life. In conclusion, in order to create great bond with family members and to avoid illness caused by today's lifestyle, I believe that under no circumstances we should lose work-life balance.