It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”.

A strong perception about successful people about their dedication towards work and not bothering about personal front has been noted widely. Among both lives, if one gets neglected, the other is bound to be affected as well. This essay will talk in favour of this argument and will present the opinion at the end. Maintaining a balance between work and other areas of life is the key to happy well being. It directly affects your close ones. While slogging away in your profession makes you successful on the career front, it will probably make you lose your loved one's. In order to be successsful, you somewhere or other requires support from family and friends. You cannot do everything on your own and would certainly require their hands to support you while you work towards professional strides. Working towards work-life balance will build the foundation of healthy and happy relationship. For instance, because of imbalance in one's life between personal and professional area, divorce rates are high. In addition to this, if one is not serious in their job, they would not be able to grow professionally. Personal sacrifices are necessary at some point of time to carve the successful path. This will further help in paving the way for future achievements. For example, if one leaves the office early, comes to the office late and keeps a backlog of their work because they have commitments towards their home life, it is definitely not the good sign of professionalism. To conclude, in my opinion, maintaining a work-life balance is of utmost importance as by doing this only one would feel the taste of success and gain love from their loved ones.