It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”.

Many great people had dedicated their entire life completely to the work that they started, without considering the option to have a good work-life balance. This had resulted in their work making a big influence on the world. In this essay, we will look at the details and why we should strive to have a good work-life balance. Completely focussing just on work and only work, makes progress faster and encourages to pursue more challenging jobs. Because Individuals spend all of their available time on work, They completed the project in a short time. For example, during my college days, When I had spent close to 16 hours daily on my final project, I finished the project in 10 days instead of a month. Since they are accustomed to spending the entire life on work, it makes then accept more challenging to continue the same lifestyle. In the biography of Steve jobs, He says he spends 18 hours a day working which continues to push him further to achieve new heights in his career. However, work-life balance is very critical for an individual's health, and to maintain a healthy relationship. As spending time doing regular exercise or playing sports regularly improves ones physical and mental health. For instance, a recent study by a leading magazine in Canada says having a healthy work-life balance improves cardiovascular health and ability to handle stress by 24%. Time spend in bonding and establishing trust and love is very less and thereby getting isolated from the loved ones and family. For example, When I regularly miss my children’s birthday, It had high impact on them and loosing trust and expectation on me. In conclusion, Maintaining a work-life balance is very important to having a healthy life and establishing a good relationship. In few countries there are strict laws governing the working hours and extra working hours.