“In general, the relationship among members of family is looser and looser. What are the causes and effects of this phenomenon?

It is argued that families nowadays have been isolated than ever before. There are some reasons for this phenomenon such as the parents’ occupation or modern devices and some solutions are recommended to alleviate these effects to get the families closer together. To begin with, there are a variety of reasons why families are not as closer nowadays. Firstly, parents tend to be fully occupied with the work due to the fact that they want to earn a fortune to secure their families’ future. Therefore, they do not have enough time to take care their children even though they really want to. The rapid development of technology is the second reason for this trend. Apart from benefits that cutting- edge devices bring about, it could contribute to the negative effects on family members, especially young people who are often tempted to social network or online games. Gradually, their conversation with other family members is getting rare. Some simple measures should be implemented to deal with these problems to encourage families to be closer. Firstly, family members should spend more their quality time with each other. Family gathering will definitely strengthen their bonds. For example, parents can help their offspring to do homework. Secondly, the family members should have some restriction on using modern techonology, instead they can make effort to talk together. The more they talk, the more likely they become closer. In conclusion, some reasons why families are not so close as they used to be have been identified and some solutions should be adopted to strengthen their relationship. Thus, it is highly recommended that people realize what really matters, and their happiness and time with their families should be regarded as a priority.