some people exercise early in the morning. others exercise in afternoon or evening. which time of the day do you think is better and why.

There has been recently ongoing debate on whether the national budget expenditure should consider a priority for health sector or other fields of development. I am of a strong opinion that health and medicine must receive the largest bulk of money. The following essay will discuss the various avenues of government fund utilization. To start with, for a state to be healthy, the first prerequisite is that its citizen must be healthy. If the people are sick, then the nation will also be weak. For example, the toll of malnutrition and poor sanitation has rendered Sudan a poor country. The Sudanese government now has to spend a lot of money on basic health, thus cutting down expenses in infrastructure development. When the basic need of clean water and optimum food can’t be met, no country can afford to invest in luxury cars, sophisticated underground railway or space missions. Furthermore, investing money in health education, sanitation, installation of research labs is a long term investment. Its results, in the form of healthy people and ability to fight back illnesses, can persist there for many years. For illustration, sufficient investment in health by China countered back when they could fight back the COVID epidemic better than other countries. Who would have a differing opinion in such a noble deal? I do not think anyone would. Moreover, there are other various areas which need significant government finance. Firstly, funding in communication has become very important. For instance, recently we have been able speak to our family and friend over video calling. This is a very important development. It has given us a huge amount of comfort, flexibility and social connectivity. It would have never been possible by investing in healthcare only. Secondly, investment in education, transportation and entertainment are also extremely important. Citizens have to be well educated to understand the progress around the world. Similarly, they must commute to work easily without losing much time in the traffic. For example, massive traffic congestion in Jakarta is an important reason for wastage of people’s time. Therefore, government budget should consider other sectors as well. To summarize, I believe that governments should spend a major bulk of their budget in the healthcare sector. Other sectors e. g. Education, transportation, infrastructure development also need government support.