Many teenagers today spend a large amount of money on consumer goods and entertainment without worrying about the cost even though they may earn a little or no money themselves Why do you think young people sometimes spend their money irresponsibly

It is often observed that athletes nowadays is becoming famous not only in the battlefield, but also on commercials. As we can see, game players are now often being a representative of one brand due to the consumer behaviour that tend to trust brand more when it is influenced by similar faces. This essay will discuss about the advantage and disadvantage of athletes becoming the ambassador of a brand. To begin with, I agree that being a model in one advertisement could bring more benefit than only focusing themselves in one job, that are sport players. Talking about the money, being a representative face in one advertisement surely brings a big value of cash for the athletes. Not only bring advantages for the athletes, for the company, brand usually picks one ambassador, which really align with the product usage and the brand communication. For example, we can see Christiano Ronaldo appeared on NIKE commercial video. A storyline in the video represented NIKE shoes as a suitable product for soccer players. Christiano Ronaldo did the endorsement of the product looks genuine. It succeeds increasing sales and NIKE brand awareness. In contrast, the over-commercialization of the athletes could bring distraction for them in the game play. In order words, they might feel devastate with their side-jobs as a model and being unfocused with any important match they have to put their best effort on. This commercialism could bring a "boomerang" for the club. The conclusion is, the advertisement of sport players is good for the sport industry, both for the athletes, the brand, and also the club, but this thing may be dangerous for the athletes in becoming tired and lose excitement for the game. To minimize its disadvantage, the coach can look after the players and make sure they have good stamina before every match.