Some people do not go directly to college but travel or work for a short time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Several people choose to not go to college directly, whereas they spend a short time either traveling or working. While this trend has some disadvantages, I believe that it has more advantages. On the one hand, there are several drawbacks of spending a few years traveling or working. Firstly, people can suffer some difficulty when going back to college. People are able to lose their momentum for going to college owing to not studying during a gap year. As a consequence, they are prone to find it very hard to adapt to new educational settings. Secondly, People can be behind their peers. For example, becoming a physician may require eight years of education A gap year eats up another year that could be dedicated to an academic program. Despite the above-mentioned arguments, I contend that there are more advantages than disadvantages. Firstly, people can study better. Due to tuition costs rising, students normally can not afford increasing tuition costs. A gap year provides them with a chance to work to earn a significant amount of money. As a result, they are likely to fully focus on their study without having to find temporary jobs when they start attending to college. Secondly, people may have better preparation for their jobs in the future. Because the most compulsory and optional subjects are ordinally full of theory in universities of some developing countries such as Vietnam, Laos, and Thailand. Thanks to working in reality, people will gain real-world work experience. Thirdly, traveling helps broaden people's horizon, especially those majoring in sociology. People will have opportunities to have a better understanding of society through travel. In conclusion, I believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks in the trend.