Some people consider computers to be more of a hindrance than a help. Others believe that they have greatly increased human potential. How could computers be considered a hindrance or a potential for the human?

The computer is a basic necessity in our day to day life. It provides a tremendous help in almost all areas such as banking, IT, hospitals, sales etc. We are in the 17th year of the 21st century and blessed with high-end automated machinery which actually has increased human potential, and at the same time, it has given negative impact too. People are habituated of computers which have made them lazy, less flexible. They get tired easily while doing physical work, because of less stamina in their bodies and they are prone to attract many diseases. For an example backache, knee-ache because of sitting posture, poor writing skills, less manual skills in daily life etc. are the results of our dependency on computers. Moreover, because of this machinery, they have stopped socialising, communicating and networking with others. Those who have an addiction of using computers in their leisure time hardly spend time with family, friends. It hinders the proper growth of kids, instead of outdoor activity kids prefer to use video games, paper-pen has been replaced by word-pad and notepad, but some or other way we are compromising with are health by using this. Therefore, I truly agree that computers have provided such a comfortable and easy life to us, but if it’s on the cost of health issues, it’s not at all acceptable. This strategy is a serious threat to the human being and put us in the dark. We should always remember health is wealth and should be able to manage a healthy work culture.