Some people feel that entertainers (e. g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

It is certainly true that people in glamour industry as well as sports persons, get a very high remuneration. However, I opine that occupations such as teachers, scientists, social activists, etc. must be paid a large amount as well. There are myriad reasons to support this argument. Firstly, high endorsements to famous personalities would discourage the common people and they may develop negative thoughts about less paid jobs. This creates a deterring effect on society. Secondly, youngsters become imaginatively affected and sometimes may be carried away from their actual goals. However, entertainers also face certain vexes; one among them is they can work for a limited age only (about 30-35 years) and they get retired earlier. Therefore it becomes essential for them to secure their further future for which money is required. On the other hand, if we consider less paid jobs, for instance, the people in teaching field play a vital role because they lay down the foundation for children and in turn produce skill full citizens of a country. Moreover, Scientists indulge their valuable time in various discoveries and inventions to provide comfort to mankind. Furthermore, social workers bring awareness in the society which helps a country to develop. Owing to the above reasons, it is clear that people in the above-mentioned fields are important for a common man and a society. Hence they must be highly paid. In the conclusion, I believe that the jobs that deal with the betterment of denizens should not be ignored and they must be paid more so as to inculcate an interest in people to opt such fields.