Some people feel that entertainers (e. g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Superstars of television, film and other media are given a big amount of money and it has become a controversial issue in the entire world. I am also in agreement with it and I would suggest that skilled workers also should be paid more. They are also real heroes of our societies. In the following paragraphs, I am going to discuss some of the reasons why we should not give too much money to the stars only for their fame. On the first place, in order to validate my thoughts, there are several reasons. The first one it is to be understood that if the government and public give more money to the cricketers or to film stars, it may happen that they can use that money on wrong ways. Secondly, the government should also understand that giving too much money to celebrities is good but whether they can use it for social good causes like education of children, charity works etc. For example, they can use it to ensure a good education for poor people. Thirdly, also that stars having good publicity and they have their own business so it is possible that they would have enough money. Individuals should create a fund where so many celebrities can donate their money to poor people's food or housing related issues and also they must ask to assist from that stars and also if developed countries do this so it can be beneficial to undeveloped countries. Another point of this essay is that to whom the government should give more salary? So I would mention that more and more skilled workers also should be given more money because they provide many facilities to the people. It has also seen that so many doctors, nurses and even teachers are migrating from undeveloped countries to developed countries to have a better life and earn more. That’s why it may affect the economy of a country. The government should give them good salaries so they don't have to migrate to other countries. To conclude, I would opine that celebrities should be given money but to some extent that should be restricted and they should be bound to take part in charity and social welfare related tasks so that we can use that fund on poor people as I have written above.