Some people feel that entertainers (e. g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

It is a well-known fact that certain professions get paid more than others. Celebrities are especially known to receive high remuneration, which is sometimes argued to be too excessively high. Nevertheless, I agree that stars should be paid a large sum of money. There are a number of reasons why this should be the case. Firstly, they will carry a heavy burden by being constantly under the spotlight. While there are those who enjoy such attention, living under public scrutiny can be quite stressful for others. On top of that, it is quite likely that they will have no privacy, even in regard to their personal lives. Therefore, there should be an equal trade-off in the form of money for those sacrifices. Besides, their appearances are often broadcasted all over the world. For instance, the movie they starred in might be screened at hundreds of cinemas. Thus, the movie earnings itself would be high, so it would only make sense that they get high pay for playing in it. Even so, there are other professions that should also get high salary. One of these is the type of work that involves a great risk, such as miners who are at risk of being trapped inside a mine. In addition, jobs, where people's health is at stake, should also be rewarded with a reasonably high amount of money. For instance, doctors and psychologist who handle people's wellbeing or even lives should obtain high pay. This is because it might be demanding and exhausting to work in such professions. In conclusion, I agree that entertainers should be well-paid. On the other hand, other jobs that involve great harm or people's health should have a relatively high salary too.