Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why?

The art has always been an integral part of people's lives. However, while some people believe that it is not that important for them, a vast majority of people consider it as a necessity. I strongly believe in this fact that art plays an important role in our lives. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for my opinion with relevant examples. To start with, a piece of visual art is really helpful in learning visualization skills, such as the analysis of paintings, and the identification of individuals. Nevertheless, it helps people in capturing historical photographs and learning new techniques. To draw pictures of imagination is one of the popular arts. While there is a lower number of visual artists at present, many sculptures have been built by our ancestors, which are widely popular over the world. In many museums, for instance, historical paintings are displayed for the public encouragement towards art. Performing art is very popular among people, which represents their old culture and beliefs. Moreover, folk dances and plays are widely performed over the world in different religions. These are mainly for entertainment based on ancient beliefs. Nowadays, for example, classical dances are popularly performed by young artists at theatres and opera houses. Last, but not least, the literature is also one of the popular arts, which is widely recognized for learning new skills in poetry and drama. There are many old novels and biographies written by our ancestors, which are widely known for learning poetry skills. Many writers, for instance, have started following classical poetry and old stories to make their books more interesting. To sum up, we should consider art to be an integral part of our lives rather ignoring it. Furthermore, the arts could be used to learn about our culture and old values.