When designing a building, the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance.

Development of underprivileged countries in regard to the welfare and literacy of their people as well as their domestic production and commercial relations is crucial, and developed nations should be held more accountable to take required measures to assist them in this regard. This essay agrees with this statement and it will mention some of the key reasons why. Foremost among reasons to help poorer countries appears to come from a historical perspective. That is to say that developed countries benefited from inexpensive natural resources and workforce, coming from these underprivileged nations, for centuries, which has boosted their economies. Furthermore, first-world nations colluded with politicians and people of power in underdeveloped nations to influence national politics, overthrow governments, and divide indigenous people. This has often led to civil wars in these countries, such as Ethiopia and Angola, and they are still suffering from the consequences thereof, namely sickness epidemics and adult illiteracy. That is why developed nations should help alleviate the problems which they apparently engendered. Another prime reason to provide aid to poor countries appears to be the broad extent of their problems. Unless international organizations take globally-coordinated measures to elevate health, education and socioeconomic situation in underdeveloped nations, the local authorities would not have the required resources and knowledge to confront the issues. For example, finding a cure for illnesses, such as Malaria, requires international cooperation and funding, which if not provided, might result in an epidemic that can result in our collective demise. In conclusion, either from a historical point of view or a more self-concerning one, developed countries shall better hold themselves accountable to help less-developed nations alleviate their miseries, such as famine or drought. These miseries could escalate quickly to a global level which might harm all humanity.