Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why?

A number of people think art is necessary while others do not believe in this phenomena.  Art is a way to express human emotion, it also helps to increase network, friend circles. Therefore, I completely agree with the statement that art is essential. Firstly, the best way to express feelings is through art, like singing, painting. Human brain imagines a lot of possibilities to do things differently and more efficiently, however, it is not possible to implement  those imaginations in the real world by a single person. But, by the use of an art we can aware the world about the other possibilities to perform a task more efficiently. For example, if someone has an idea to save water then through singing the person can spread his idea to the whole world. Secondly, art enhances our imagination power. Poets in the past anticipated the future in their poems, like some poets write about water crisis and high crime rate, and whatever they said at that time is totally true in today's era. An artist explores a lot of new places and meets with new people quite often, moreover, if someone is good in some particular thing then people start following that person as their inspiration. For example, Lady Gaga is good at singing, so anyone who wants to be a singer definitely follows her for the improvement in their singing. Additionally, in hard times an art can be a way of living. Sometimes people lose all of their wealth but still live a high class life in the light of the fact that they know some art extremely well and by selling their art they make a huge amount of money. In Conclusion, I would say learning an art has lots of benefits, for example It improves imagination power, increases network, and helps financially.