Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

In the modern era, people are living a lifestyle that has minimal activity. Consequently, people face various physical and mental issues due to lack of activity. The following paragraphs will draw upon the problems and also discuss the potential solutions. Firstly, one of the consequences people face due to a sedentary way of living is because of a busy schedule. Hence, they became more prone to obesity and other issues, such as high blood pressure and stroke. Consuming pre-processed or cooked food adds on to this consequently have medical problems at a young age. As most individuals spend a considerable amount of time on technology at work or home. For instance, they are using computers or machines for household tasks. This further takes away the opportunity to interact or connect with others. Consequently, people today develop depression and anxiety issues, that might cross-impact in maintaining this unhealthy life. Therefore, it is becoming such a big challenge for the well being, that it can be managed by adopting minor changes in daily tasks. Looking at the solution, it is important to plan activities that allow enough movement while working in the office or home. For example, planning a walk around the block during break can help a person to change the scenery and allow for some fresh air and sun. In addition to this, replacing prepacked lunches with healthy fruits and salads can not only support healthy eating but also help to stay active. Another useful habit has time off without any technology to encourage people to connect with others. Planning a day with intentional reminders for moving or intermittent exercise can help as well. To conclude, an inactive life is the main reason for people having more issues at a very young age. This can be modified by creating small changes in the daily life that may benefit from restoring health and well being.