Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why?

Many people believe that we should focus on art and other creative sectors while others argue that it is trivial. In my view, I agree with the statement that art must be essential for one's life as it has many positive impacts. It can help people to release their stress and it also reflects the specific cultural and traditional values of a particular country or region. All types of art can have a profound impact on one's life. Nowadays, people tend to spend their lives with busy schedules. In order to release their stress due to a hectic lifestyle, art is the best meditation. People can listen to music while they are free or they can focus on painting, which helps them to get relaxed. For example, an article shows that 85% of people who have hobbies related to arts like singing, dancing or painting are healthier than other people. They are less likely to have stress-related health problems. On the other hand, art helps to promote cultural and traditional values of a country. There are different types of art related to different types of country and region. These types of differences would make the world a better place. For instance, Sri Lanka is the most famous country for wood carving and there are lots of local and foreign tourists visiting to have hands-on experiences in those arts. This helps to showcase many values of Sri Lankan culture. In conclusion, art is crucial in the world. It would help people to relax as well as promote many cultural and traditional aspects of the world. I strongly agree that art should be essential for everyone.