People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons for this, and how can people learn more about the natural world?

It is true that people do not realize the importance of the natural world. While there are some reasons to explain this lack of knowledge, it can be some ways in which people can enhance their understanding. Firstly, I believe that people do not appreciate the natural world due to the disappearance of traditional life. People tend to go home after heavy workloads and want to alleviate the pressure by laying on the bed instead of going out and contact with the natural world. Moreover, thanks to the advanced technology, most people spend a large time of their day in an office. They sit in front of the computer with the connection of the Internet, which helps them to observe nature. Last but not least, there are few natural festivals held in a year. It has been fallen by the wayside. For example, at times of spring or harvest, which once provided a link to our roots, villagers often celebrate it with the aging populations, while younger generations are interested in an electronic media. However, people can learn the way to realize the value of natural and environmental in several ways. Firstly, younger people are able to participate in voluntary environmental work such as plant the trees, clean the rubbishes on the beaches. For instance, a group of students has challenged individuals to clean the litters in the places they live to protect the environment. After finishing the challenge, they had told to the reporters that people had loved nature then. Secondly, the school can teach students about the natural world by adding environmental science in the curriculum. Finally, nature documentaries should add more on TV and on the Internet which would stimulate a revival of interest in the world around us. In conclusion, although the reasons why individuals do not realize the importance of nature, there are some ways to improve their knowledge in the environment.