More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that the price increase of fattening foods will solve this problem.

Nowadays, people are adapting to the different food styles rapidly, some of them are good for health and others are bad. Among the bad, fast foods are a major concern because of which the average weight of the people is increasing dramatically. Some individuals argue that the only solution for this problem is to increase the prices of these foods. I do not agree with the statement. There are numerous studies which are showing that the weight of the people is increasing due to the changing food priorities. This public health epidemic needs to be addressed at the earliest, the first step that needs to be considered is, rising an awareness among the public about the side effects of the street food or the high calorie foods like the burgers and the pizzas. Second step is to encourage the public to take part in regular cardiovascular exercises. Just by increasing the prices of the high fatty foods will not solve the problem, it has to be the combination of multiple other methods. Multinational food corporations have a major role in this public health hazard, authorities should implement strict laws to bring the accountability. For example, In India food chains like KFC and pizza hut doesn’t show the calorie count on the menu because of which, some individuals might consider eating them eating all the time. If the calorie and nutrient index is displayed, it will create an awareness among the general public. To conclude, sticking to one method will not yield the desired results. The combination government regulations and the public awareness will help solving the problem for good.