People doing dangerous sports activities like scuba diving and bungi jumping, they should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not risk their lives to save people.

Since the beginning of the modern civilization as we know it, mankind has always been adventurous and thrill seeking. There is a common belief in the public that the people who like play dangerous sports like the scuba diving and the bungee jump should be responsible for their own life, not the rescue workers. I completely disagree with the statement, rescue professionals holds the responsibilities of saving the lives in difficult situations. Popularity of the adventure sports has been on the rise for a long time, thrill seekers are exploring new ways to experience adrenaline rush. Therefore, they play the sports like the skydiving, scuba diving and the bungee jump. When these activities do not go as expected, the professional rescuers play a very important role in saving the precious lives. The rescue workers are trained to handle the situations which are near out of control and they singed up for the job knowing all the risks and responsibilities. Hence, I believe, they have the critical job of saving the public in the time of need. People usually sign up for the dangerous sports only when they are confident about the safety precautions. For example, a person who wants to do the scuba diving for the first time, takes the decision based the confidence he gets from the rescue divers, without them he wouldn’t even consider doing it in the first place. To conclude, professionals who signed up for a rescue job have the full responsibilities in saving the human lives and I also believe without these experts, adventure sports industry would cease to exist.