Some people claim that traditional games had more benefits for children than modern ones.

Nowadays, many children are more known to modern technology games, which is often played via the electronic device, and whereas the traditional ones seem to be disappearing. Some argue that conventional games were more beneficial than modern ones. I believe that children should be involved in playing traditional games, as it provides them with more hands-on rather than sitting in front of the computer screen. To being with, the traditional games have more benefit because it brings the whole family together. For instance, many board games are often played with family members or friends, which gives a sense of connection and creates an opportunity for the growth of family unity. Another classic example is chess, this game has been played throughout history, and it is evident that this has helped to develop the children’s mind and improve their thinking skills. On the other hand, modern games do help some young children in their development, however, it can also pose a risk of addiction. They are many shreds of evidence, which show that children are more prone to electronic games, and can cause long-term health problems for them owing to the long hours sitting in front of the screen. Even though many technology games have bought some benefits to children, who have minimum motor skills. In conclusion, although they are some positive benefits to playing the modernize games, however, they are also risk involves. These games can bring about issues in their health and may interfere with their mental development. Whereas, the traditional games can serve them in their overall development, and equip them with skills when applying in their critical thinking.