Some people claim that tourism can help to bridge cultural gaps between peoples of different nationalities and cultures.

It is believed that mixing with a number of people from different origins can actually help in bridging up the cultural gaps in between. I strongly advocate that tourism can bridge cultural gaps. First and foremost, meaningful travel promotes the connecting bridge. Travellers can learn about the culture of another country, applying positive cultural traits to their lives. Furthermore, many foreigners visit one country, they can explore new culture, learn another langue, try to see the world through a different set of lenses. Take for example, it is a wonderful experience to have and the world would be a better place if all youth spent a year fitting in a different culture other than their own. Many commercial activities suitable to the capitalization of tourists. Regular talking with the person will let you know about various things about the person’s culture and in the same way the person can know about your culture too. Some of the important factors that you can track are the culinary styles and interests, the dressing style, the places they visit, the rituals of family, and so on. When you see that they are dressed in a particular way, you can have questions about why is it so, or you can ask about the different food habits. The more you stay connected, the more curious you will get about the way they live and the more you ask, the more you will get answers and will understand the culture better. On the other hand, there are a number of people who actually think negatively about the concept of tourism bridging up the cultural gaps. As per a number of people, in almost all the countries, even the locals learn different languages so that they can communicate with the tourists in a language they are comfortable with. Also, when English has been considered to be a common language in a maximum of the countries, mostly, people converse in English so that there is no such communication barrier created. In such a situation, it is quite impossible for tourists understand the actual culture of the people with whom he or she is communicating. However, the benefits outweigh drawbacks.