Some people believe that after a child enters school their teachers have more influence than their parents.

It is believed that educators are more influential in the student's lives than their own parents. Personally, I partly agree with this opinion due to the following reasons. On the one hand, after enrolling in a school, pupils tend to spend more time in class than at home, since most of the educational systems run full-time, therefore, teachers might have a greater time of life to share their knowledge with children. For instance, social studies have shown that in some countries like America students stay an average of 8 hours at school because of extra classes, which means the family can spend only around 5 or 6 hours with their children before sleeping time. Hence, they are more tired than listening to their parents. Additionally, educators have fewer difficulties to teach adolescences and children, as a consequence, pupils are more likely to listen to teachers in comparison to parents. Conversely, the emotional attachments among family members may help to influence children, as people tend to respect and admire more loved ones than the others, as an result, they might become their children's role models. For example, if a family commonly goes to the church, the following generation who loves their parents will obey the same religion, which would not happen in an abusive family. Moreover, parents are for whole of life while teachers last for a year, because academic educations are only a proportion of someone's life. In conclusion, although teenagers and children may be influenced by teachers who spend a significant spare of time with them during school, mothers and fathers may have stronger influences due to their emotional relation