Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong.

It is an undeniable fact that, nowadays, university education is essential for everyone. Some people believe that, it is very difficult for both the poor and rich students to get admission in universities. I, however, argue that, it is only the lower class students, for whom gaining access into universities is hard. Firstly, I believe that, affording the tuition fee of universities is the biggest hurdle for students belonging to the low socioeconomic class. For example, the famous institutions in Pakistan like, Institute of Business Administration (IBA) and Dow University Of Health Sciences (DUHS), offer reputed courses and degrees, but their academic fee is very high for a poor student to afford. However, children belonging to wealthy families find it quite easy to pay the fee and gain access to these well-known institutes. Secondly, the students from underprivileged families, are often unable to clear the entrance exams of the tertiary education institutions. This is because, due to poverty, their primary and secondary education is from such schools and colleges, which lack the potential of making them capable enough to ace the entry tests. Therefore, their chance of getting admission in universities decreases. While, the rich students, with much stronger basic education, very easily pass the exams and get the opportunity to join whichever university they like. To conclude, achieving tertiary education is far more challenging for the children of lower economic status when compared to the wealthier ones. This is because they face some major issues like, unbearable expenses of universities and inefficient basic education.