Some people claim that government should take action to ensure that people have a healthy lifestyle. Others, however, disagree and believe people should decide themselves which way they want to live their life

Recycling is deemed a practical method to protect the environment, however, some people suppose that there is a minor part of domestic waste is treated in this way. Therefore these people argue that governments ought to impose strict laws to enforce citizens to do recycling with the waste from their homes. In my opinion, I take issue with this view. On the one hand, I believe that mandatory requirements will create a considerable change in the way people treat their domestic garbage. Firstly, legal laws might raise awareness of citizen about recycling because these laws will offer people details about the importance of such process along with the steps to do it. Moreover, when laws are implemented, they will help people take up new hobbies. For instance, a previous decade, people in my country drove without helmets, however, with the advent of compulsory requirement to wear this kind of hat when travelling, now people get accustomed to them because if they do not wear helmets they will be fined. On the other hand, I do not think that enforcing citizens to recycle their waste is practical. From my point of view, it is hard to implement these requirements since governments must convey a great number of researches prior introducing these laws along with supervising how citizens follow them. Rather than making recycling mandatory, I believe that it will be better for authorities to articulate the role of this activity. For example, the government in my country usually holds the campaigns related to alternative processes which are free of charge for participants. In conclusion, I understand why some people are so serious with recycling, however I do not think that the only way to make people more responsible for the environment and fuels is imposing strict laws