Some people think that organizations would benefit more from young managers than from older ones.

In this generation, there is a view that famous people are popular for their fame and money rather than their accomplishments. Does this lead to a bad reference to the youth? This essay partially agrees to the above statement. The following paragraphs will delve effectively into both components. To begin with, the media always highlight, movie stars for the expensive things they purchase. These celebrities are in the news for every small or big thing done by them, as they impact society at large. For example, if an actor promotes an expensive brand of car, the youth would get attracted to buy such expensive cars irrelevant of their economic condition. Second, teenage groups easily get influenced watching actors and try to imitate their lifestyle. As a result, they tend to focus less on their career and more on what their favourite actors wear. To quote an instance, Salman Khan is a famous celebrity and has a huge fan following because of which many teenagers follow his style and brand of clothes, instead of concentrating on their studies. On the other hand, there are many influential celebrities who have reached great heights in their respective careers purely because of their hard work and dedication. These stars have worked day and night, burning the midnight oil to achieve top ranks in their chosen field. Youth who follow these leaders and famous celebrities can learn a lot from them by following their footsteps. There are multiple books written on the life stories of these heroes, which can inspire thousands of young people to work hard and build a career. For instance, a cricketer like Sachin Tendulkar, who has won millions of hearts can boost the confidence of many amateur young cricket players to strive hard in their game. Furthermore, it depends on the thought process of the youth with regards to getting impressed by a certain celebrity. For example, a teenager following the habits of a famous drug addicted pop singer will spoil his or her life. To conclude, though celebrities are popular for their fame and wealth, it is beyond doubt that this achievement is earned through great effort and dedication. Ultimately, it depends on the young generation, whether to take this as a bad reference or learn from the sacrifices of these celebrities.