Some people claim that enough of waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it legal requirement.

Nowadays, Waste management is a burning issue around the globe. Some commentators say that governments should make strict laws to protect the environment and to increase in the ratio of recycling wastes from households. However, I partly agree laws are needed and in the same time, public awareness regarding benefits of recycling required which could bring phenomenal impact. On one hand, laws should be made for protecting earth from waste damage and some commentators believe it is the only way to increase recycling by stating following suggestions. Firstly, the government should make policies regarding packaging materials used by industries for undamaged dispatching. In addition to this, replacing those of non-recycle packers with reusable and recyclable materials could decrease plastics significantly, in turn, it allows people to use and exchange wastes at a recycling plant. For instance, now coco-cola company uses reusable bottles and aluminum tins. Secondly, laws should make compulsory circulation of biodegradable bags and violation of law by any shopping malls or grocery stores should be imposed with a huge penalty. Lastly, Establishment of recycling units in cities and collection, and separation of garbage into degradable, non-degradable, and hazardous wastes, and then it is transported to recycling units. On the other hand, some people think that making laws are not sufficient and cannot do all the work. So that, the government should also focus on campaigning and advertising which could create public awareness about benefits of recycling and potential damages of non-recyclable materials. For example, people in developed nations divide their garbage into degradable, non-degradable, and hazardous wastes and then discharged to waste management units through garbage collectors. Moreover, many countries like Thailand, Japan, and so on following 3R campaign, this means reduce, reuse, and recycle, giving immense publicity for environment safety. To conclude, strict polices are not sufficient for increase of recycling wastes from households. However, there is need of public awareness about recycling benefits. With the help of both government and public, recycling of wastes could be efficient.