Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

In the modern world, many individuals are concerned about their health. In this regard, some people believe that introducing heavy taxes for unhealthy food, such as fast foods and junk foods, can alleviate the situation of the people, who are suffering from the obesity. However, others feel that eating is a matter of choice of each person, and the authorities cannot regulate their diet. There is no denying that the government should give a freedom of choice for citizens. In this reason, taxing heavily food manufacturers or customers, who are keen to purchase their products is not a viable option, because it can lead to the underdevelopment of the economy. That is to say, if the authorities introduce heavy taxes for unhealthy products, they can lose many producers of foods. A good illustration of this is the KFC, which is a worldwide prosperous restaurant. If the government tax this organization or its customers strictly, it can lead to the bankruptcy of the business. Consequently, this can negatively influence on the country. On the other hand, others feel that such kind of methods can be beneficial for the health of individuals. It is widely known that there is a wide range of people, who are suffering from obesity. In this regard, an unhealthy diet can lead them to the lethal consequences, such as heart attack and blood pressure. In this reason, in order to decrease the level of such kinds of diseases and illnesses, introducing taxes for unhealthy nutrients can partly solve the problem of individuals. To illustrate, if the authorities do not allow restaurants to sell the products, which contain GMO or other artificial ingredients, the customers can consume natural products, which is useful for their well-being. In conclusion, although many people tend to think that the government intervention can alleviate the situation of overweight people, others feel that the authorities should give a freedom of choice for the citizens, because free trade is essential for the economy of the country.