Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state.

The taxpaying system has evolved over the years and emerged as the niche for the development of every country. It is argued by many that their hard-earned income should be used for themselves only and income's share should not be paid to the government as tax. In my opinion, taxes should always be mandatory, as they are utilized by the government for the welfare of a country, and aim at maintaining a balance between the rich and poor section of society. Firstly, every earning citizen of a country must pay back to it’s society, out of gratitude towards the country for enabling them to earn a living. To illustrate, it is due to security, safety, and privileges provided by a country that a person is able to fulfill their dreams and pursue a career. Furthermore, money collected by taxes is used by the government in public development sectors such as developing roads, parks, hospitals, and schools. Besides this, they are also used for providing alms and shelter for poor grief-stricken people. Finally, because of fear of heavy taxes, people are encouraged to do long term savings for future, as government offers some concession on taxes, if proof of savings is submitted at the time of filing income tax. For instance, many people invest in mutual funds or open tax-saving fixed deposit accounts in the lure of saving taxes. Moreover, if people stop paying taxes and keep on utilizing the complete salary, then this will create a huge ibalance between the rich and the poor, eventually soaring unemployment and the crime. To conclude, the monetary mechanism of earning and paying taxes is a way to ensure the proper functioning of a country, and should not be overturned.