Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state.

Nowadays, there is a heated debate amongst the citizens that whether they should pay taxes to the government or they should keep their whole earning with them. In my opinion, the people must have to pay tax, which is not only beneficial to an individual but also it would develop the society. To support my view, in favour of imposing taxation to the citizen brings many advantages to the society such as the gap between rich and poor can be faded up to certain extent, every citizen can get good public facilities, which is governed by local authority and monetarily supported by tax payer. Thus, the tax paid by citizen would particularly utilize to provide good infrastructure, health care and education to them. Thus rich and poor both can benefit from such practice and social harmony can be maintained in the society. Hence, the improvement in standard of living of every citizen can be possible with this practice of taxation. Furthermore, the economy of the domestic area can be boost up with the help of tax revenue collected by administration body. The authority would utilize money to create more job opportunities to the local population, as a result more employment will generate and people will get more earning. Also the government can render good quality of standard of living to their citizens. For instance, metro trains for transportation, high-tech laboratories and libraries for research, good hospitals and education institutes to mould next generation with bright future. In conclusion, taxation is the most essential practice to develop any nation. The government should conduct awareness campaign to the public so they can understand the importance of their contribution to the development of their nation and society.