Some people believe they should keep all they money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state.

Every government has several tax rules, which should be followed by each and every citizen. However, some people do not like to pay the tax, because, they want to keep all the money, they have earned. According to me, paying the tax is the responsibility of an individual to contribute in the progress of the nation. So, I totally disagree with the given statement and the reasons of my disinclination are explained in trailed paragraphs. To begin with, it is commonly seen that, nowadays, the authority is levying a heavy tax on every product. At a first glance, it may be considered as a waste of money. But, in a reality, this tax amount is being used to facilitate local people like us. For example, the basic facilities, which we are enjoying currently, such as a good transportation system, the reliable medical system and the government's educational facility, all are attributable to the fund, collected as the tax. Moreover, the society contributes a lot in the overall development of an individual. So, when a person starts to earn money, it is his/her turn to give back to the society in the form of paying the tax. After all, a certain part of this tax amount is being used for the needy people. For instance, in India, twenty percent of the total tax amount is being spent to educate underprivileged children in rural areas, which plays a vital role to increase the literacy rate of the country. To conclude, paying the tax can be very useful for citizens as well as people around us. Therefore, I strongly believe that, everyone should pay the tax regularly.