Some people believe the purpose of prison is to punish while other would argue that rehabilitation is as primary role.

Better education of school children is one of the issues that most of the parents and the teacher deal with it. Some individuals think that assignment is rewarding to education of the children, however, others believe that it is not useful anymore. There are rational arguments on both sides of this statement which will be discussed in detail, followed by my own point of view. On the one side, there are those reasoning that homeworks are fundamentally necessary for school students. To simply put, the main reason behind of necessity of assignment is that when students are in the classes at school they learnt new lessons, which it needs to settle in mind by repeating it. Therefore, for repeating it, it is obvious that homework can play a significant role. Take a new mathematical equation as an example; by utilizing of assignments it is more likely to learn it much better. Hence, the more homework for students given by the instructors, the more repeating to memorize the new lessons. On the other hand, the opposing view asserts that homeworks do not have an effect on the productivity of students at all. That is to say, providing that the school children spend their time by studying and doing practice after school, they will not have enough time to do other activities including sport and voluntary affairs, which are vital to take in about life. So, by participating in social activity they would be probably learn much better than the assignment. A good illustration for this participates in charity affairs, which children can encounter with real life. Moreover, Students take part at class several hours per day, which is not only enough for education, but these hours are fair enough to extra programs at the schools as well. To conclude, there are valid reason on both sides of the controversy, however, it is my opinion that attention should be paid to reduce the amount of homework for children for the sake of giving more free time to think far away education and go to their goals, because the real experience is more important than the education.